Department of Labor Logo United States Department of Labor
Dot gov

The .gov means it's official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Our Leadership

William W. Beach (biography)

William J. Wiatrowski (biography)
Deputy Commissioner

Associate Commissioner for Compensation and Working Conditions

Hilery Z. Simpson
Assistant Commissioner for Compensation Levels and Trends
Marika Litras
Assistant Commissioner for Occupational Safety and Health Statistics
Nicole Nestoriak
Senior Research Economist — Compensation Research and Program Development

Julie Hatch Maxfield (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Employment and Unemployment Statistics

Assistant Commissioner for Industry Employment Statistics
Patrick Carey
Assistant Commissioner for Current Employment Analysis
Assistant Commissioner for Occupational Statistics and Employment Projections
Mark Loewenstein
Senior Research Economist — Employment Research Staff

Jeffrey Hill (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Prices and Living Conditions

Robert Cage
Assistant Commissioner for Consumer Prices and Price Indexes
Assistant Commissioner for Industrial Prices and Price Indexes
Susan Fleck
Assistant Commissioner for International Prices
Thesia I. Garner
Senior Research Economist — Price and Index Number Research

Lucy P. Eldridge (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Productivity and Technology

Jay Stewart
Senior Research Economist — Division of Productivity Research and Program Development

Nancy Ruiz de Gamboa (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Administration

Jay A. Mousa (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Field Operations

Jim Sibley
Regional Commissioner of New England and New York-New Jersey

Alexandra Hall Bovee
Regional Commissioner of Mid-Atlantic

Janet S. Rankin
Regional Commissioner of Southeast

Jason Palmer
Regional Commissioner of Midwest

Michael Hirniak
Regional Commissioner of Southwest and Mountain-Plains

Christopher J. Rosenlund
Regional Commissioner of West

Emily L. Liddel (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Publications and Special Studies

Kenneth W. Robertson (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Survey Methods Research

Terrance Savitsky
Senior Research Mathematical Statistician

Senior Statistician

Wendy L. Martinez
Director, Mathematical Statistics Research Center

Douglas Williams
Director, Behavioral Science Research Center

Tony D. Williams (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Technology and Survey Processing

Amrit Kohli
Director of Survey Processing
Charles Bose
Director of Technology and Computing Services

Last Modified Date: October 25, 2021