September, 2008

Month View | List View


Date

Time

Release

Monday, September 01, 2008

 

Labor Day

Thursday, September 04, 2008

08:30 AM

Productivity and Costs (R) for Second Quarter 2008

Friday, September 05, 2008

08:30 AM

Employment Situation for August 2008

Tuesday, September 09, 2008

10:00 AM

Job Openings and Labor Turnover Survey for July 2008

Wednesday, September 10, 2008

10:00 AM

Employer Costs for Employee Compensation for June 2008

Thursday, September 11, 2008

08:30 AM

U.S. Import and Export Price Indexes for August 2008

Friday, September 12, 2008

08:30 AM

Producer Price Index for August 2008

Tuesday, September 16, 2008

08:30 AM

Consumer Price Index for August 2008

Tuesday, September 16, 2008

08:30 AM

Real Earnings for August 2008

Friday, September 19, 2008

10:00 AM

Regional and State Employment and Unemployment (Monthly) for August 2008

Tuesday, September 23, 2008

10:00 AM

Mass Layoffs (Monthly) for August 2008

Friday, September 26, 2008

10:00 AM

Employee Tenure for Annual 2008

Friday, September 26, 2008

10:00 AM

International Comparisons of Manufacturing Productivity and Unit Labor Cost Trends for Annual 2007

Tuesday, September 30, 2008

10:00 AM

Metropolitan Area Employment and Unemployment (Monthly) for August 2008

NOTE: All times on calendar are Eastern Time.

Last Modified Date: December 08, 2008

 

Subscribe to the BLS Online Calendar

Online calendar subscription — automatically updated:

If you use a recent version of an electronic calendar, you may be able to subscribe to the BLS Online Calendar.
See details below for users of different types of calendars.

  • Instructions for Google Calendar, Mozilla, and Evolution Users:
    • Copy and paste the URL address http://www.bls.gov/schedule/news_release/bls.ics into your calendar.

NOTE: We do not recommend using this online calendar with Outlook 2003 or older versions. The calendar will not update automatically in those applications.

The BLS calendar contains publication dates for most news releases scheduled to be issued by the BLS national office in upcoming months. It is updated as needed with additional news releases, usually at least a week before their scheduled publication date.