Press Release Schedule

The CES geographic data are available for all states and areas each month about 6 weeks after the survey reference week. For example, "preliminary" data for November 2017 and "final" data for October 2017 will be released in a comprehensive state press release on December 22, 2017. Many states will release their individual state and area data prior to the release dates below.

The annual release of new benchmark data is effective with the preliminary January estimates each year. These estimates are available in early March. New seasonally adjusted data for the preceding 5 years and factors to be applied to the current year's estimates are also released with the benchmark.

Below is the current press release schedule.

Regional and State Employment and Unemployment Press Release Schedule
Reference Month Release Date Comment

November 2016

Fri December 16 2016

December 2016

Tue January 24 2017

January 2017

Mon March 13 New Benchmark

February 2017

Fri March 24

March 2017

Fri April 21

April 2017

Fri May 29

May 2017

Fri June 16

June 2017

Fri July 21

July 2017

Fri August 18

August 2017

Fri September 15

September 2017

Fri October 21

October 2017

Fri November 17

November 2017

Fri December 22


Metropolitan Area Employment and Unemployment Press Release Schedule
Reference Month Release Date Comment

November 2016

Thu December 29 2016

December 2016

Wed February 1 2017

January 2017

Fri March 17

February 2017

Wed April 5

March 2017

Wed May 3

April 2017

Wed May 31

May 2017

Wed June 28

June 2017

Wed August 2

July 2017

Wed August 30

August 2017

Wed September 27

September 2017

Wed November 1

October 2017

Thu November 30

November 2017

Thu January 4 2018

 

Last Modified Date: December 9, 2016